A Boy at Loss.

You had your turn, you ruined it.

Sorry boy, for commitment, you ain’t fit.

 I have enough “Y”s, I don’t need you now.

Cause unlike you, some “Y”s announce me and take a bow.

They’ll hold my hand and not be embarrassed

And be thankful that I’m not a girl, they missed.

Choosing those people over me, makes me cough.

And ever since, I’ve realized what I’m worthy off.

I’d rather befriend a garage tool,

Than be your friend and become a fool.

You think I’m pathetic when I drink?

But are you different? Boy, just think.

Your excuses needs to be a bit more exotic,

Cause the ones you give now, make me sick.

Feeling homely among a bunch of Girls?

Won’t be long before the gossips set your stomach into curls.

I never regretted, for you, giving up on things.

But your poor judgement stops my heart when it sings.

But it’s over now, I’m glad it’s done.

Imma’ wear my shades and run under the sun.

Pour myself a drink and eat the best pork,

And rip off the clothes you liked, with a rusted fork.

Just cause of you, I won’t generalize guys.

Because I know a few with hearts, sky-scraper size.

You had your turn, you ruined it.

Sorry boy, for commitment, you ain’t fit.

-Mariette L V Robin

 

 

P.S. “Y” in the first line stands for the male sex chromosome Y. 😉

Leave a Reply

